India to Host Champions League T20 from September 13 to October 4; KKR vs CSK in opener

Mohali, Bengaluru, Hyderabad and Raipur will host Champions League T20 matches, Bengaluru will host final. Lahore Lions to represent Pakistan in qualifiers

updated: September 04, 2014 15:45 IST
  • Total Shares
Kolkata Knight Riders players with trophy
Kolkata Knight Riders players with trophy after winning IPL 7 final against Kings XI Punjab in Bengaluru


Kolkata Knight Riders, winners of the Indian Premier League in 2014 and 2012, will take on Chennai Super Kings, winners of the IPL in 2011 and IPL and CLT20 champions in 2010, in the inaugural Group match of the Champions League Twenty20 2014, at the Rajiv Gandhi International Cricket Stadium, Hyderabad, on September 17, 2014.

India will host the sixth edition of the world's premier domestic T20 competition from September 13 to October 4. The tournament will follow a format similar to the three previous editions, with a Group Stage preceded by a Qualifier. A total of 29 matches will be played in the competition.

Four teams, including Mumbai Indians and Lahore Lions (Pakistan) will play the qualifiers from September 13 to September 16. The Group Stage will be played from September 17. It will feature 10 teams.

Show Full Article