Jacques Kallis, Kieron Pollard Opt for Respective IPL Teams in CLT20

The star players taking part in the 2014 Champions League Twenty20 competition include MS Dhoni, Brendon McCullum, Suresh Raina, Glenn Maxwell, Kieron Pollard, Dwayne Bravo, Jacques Kallis, Daniel Vettori, JP Duminy, Hashim Amla, Tillekaratne Dilshan, George Bailey and Lasith Malinga.

updated: September 09, 2014 20:23 IST
  • Total Shares
Kolkata Knight Riders IPL
A file photo of Jacques Kallis (extreme left) along with his champion Kolkata Knight Riders team in action during the seventh edition of the Indian Premier League tournament.


New Delhi: All the players named by more than two teams for the Champions League Twenty20, including South African legend Jacques Kallis and West Indian dasher Kieron Pollard, have opted for their IPL franchises instead of their domestic teams.

"Eight players scheduled to take part in the competition were in high demand after being named in more than one squad, after their respective Twenty20 clubs from around the world qualified for the tournament," CLT20 organisers said in a statement.

The tournament is scheduled to be played in India from September 13 to October 4.

Show Full Article