Dhoni & Co shine at ICC Awards 2009

ICC Annual Awards 2009: Results so far

updated: October 02, 2009 06:56 IST
  • Total Shares

ICC Test Player of the Year Award - Gautam Gambhir

ICC ODI Player of the Year Award - MS Dhoni

MS Dhoni, Virender Sehwag and Yuvraj Singh have been named in the ICC ODI team of the Year '09. Dhoni is also declared Captain of ICC Test World XI.

Gautam Gambhir, Sachin Tendulkar & MS Dhoni have been included in the ICC Test Team of the Year '09.

Rest of the winners

ICC Cricketer Of The Year Award - Mitchell Johnson

ICC Spirit Of Cricket Award '09 - New Zealand

ICC Emerging Player of the Year Award '09 - Australia's Peter Siddle

Twenty20 International Performance of the Year Award - Sri Lanka's Tillakaratne Dilshan for his 96 not out off 57 balls against the West Indies in the semi-final of the ICC World Twenty20 at The Oval.

Associate & Affiliate Player of the Year '09 - William Porterfield

ICC Umpire of The Year Award - Pakistan's Aleem Dar

ICC Women's Cricketer of the Year - Claire Taylor