Sunil Gavaskar conferred with C K Nayudu Lifetime Achievement award

The former cricketer calls it "the biggest in Indian cricket" and said he was honoured to receive it.

updated: November 21, 2012 23:02 IST
  • Total Shares

Mumbai: Former India captain and legendary opener Sunil Gavaskar was on Wednesday, conferred with BCCI's prestigious Col C K Nayudu Lifetime Achievement award while Sachin Tendulkar and Virat Kohli were also awarded for their achievements in international arena during past season.

Tendulkar was feted for his incredible achiement of scoring 100 international hundreds in Tests and ODIs combined.

Kohli won the 'Polly Umrigar Award' for the being the best Indian cricketer of the 2011-12 season in international cricket.

With it, Kohli had his name added to other stars who have received this honour previously including Tendulkar and Rahul Dravid. He was presented with a glittering trophy and a cheque of Rs 5 lakh.

Show Full Article