Bhagwat Chandrasekhar declares open Twenty20 World Cup for Blind

Besides hosts India, Australia, Bangladesh, England, Pakistan, South Africa, West Indies, Sri Lanka and Nepal will participate in the tournament.

updated: December 01, 2012 21:47 IST
  • Total Shares

Bangalore: Former India cricketer Bhagwat Chandrasekhar declared open the Twenty20 World Cup for Blind during its inauguration ceremony at the Kanteerva Stadium on Saturday.

Apart from lilting songs by A R Rahman and other music directors, there were several eye catching and spectacular cultural events organised by the hosts.

Vibrant dancers created sparkling motifs in the arena. School children zipped through, forming a dosser of myriad colours.

Show Full Article
  • Cricket
  • Bhagwat Subramanya Chandrasekhar