India, Sri Lanka, West Indies for Tri-Nation Series

The West Indies will open the tournament with a clash with India at Sabina Park June 28 and two days later face Sri Lanka, who they beat in the final of the World T20 Championship last October.

updated: December 21, 2012 16:01 IST
  • Total Shares

St. John's, Antigua: The West Indies and Sri Lanka will renew their rivalry then they face each other in a limited overs Tri-Nation Series next year, that also involves powerhouse India.

The tournament, which runs from June 28 to July 11, will be hosted in Jamaica and Trinidad and Tobago.

The West Indies were originally scheduled to host Sri Lanka in two Tests, three One-Day Internationals and two Twenty20 Internationals but the tour has now been deferred to allow players from both teams to participate in the Indian Premier League.

Show Full Article