Spot-fixing: Shastri, Shirke included in BCCI's 3-member independent committee

BCCI chief had earlier said that he will not be part of either selecting member of the committee or in its functioning.

updated: May 27, 2013 14:53 IST
  • Total Shares

Board of Control for Cricket in India's three-member disciplinary committee will comprise of Ajay Shirke, former cricketer Ravi Shastri and a retired High Court judge. The independent committee will investigate Gurunath Meiyappan's alleged role in betting during the Indian Premier League.

While Shirke is the BCCI treasurer, Shastri has been part of the IPL Governing Council.

Earlier, on Sunday, BCCI chief N Srinivasan had announced that the committee will submit a report based on its findings and that he as chief of BCCI will not be part of the commission nor will he have a role in selecting it. (Also read, developing story: BCCI sources contradict Srinivasan, say he was asked to quit)

Show Full Article