N Srinivasan set to be elected unopposed; BCCI vice-presidents Dabir, Shah dropped

Sudhir Dabir, vice President from the central zone and his west zone colleague Niranjan Shah were removed from their positions even though both were eligible for extension. MCA president Ravi Savant replaced Shah from west zone, while senior Congress leader and union minister Rajiv Shukla took Dabir's position from the central zone.

updated: September 28, 2013 23:12 IST
  • Total Shares

Chennai: Unruffled by criticism and adverse observations of the Supreme Court, a defiant N Srinivasan is all set to be elected unopposed as BCCI President for a third year even as two vice-Presidents were on Saturday unceremoniously dumped ahead of the Board's AGM here tomorrow.

Srinivasan was the lone Presidential candidate put forward by the South Zone, from where he got the proposer and the seconder.

While Srinivasan's nomination was on expected lines, there was some interesting drama which unfolded during the nominations for the other posts.

Show Full Article