N. Srinivasan gets one-year extension as BCCI president, Ranjib Biswal named IPL chairman

With N. Srinivasan given a year's extension as Board of Control for Cricket in India president and Ranjib Biswal named IPL chairman, the spotlight on Sunday's Annual General Meeting in Chennai will now be on whether Sachin Tendulkar will play his 200th Test at 'home'.

updated: September 29, 2013 16:03 IST
  • Total Shares

Updates from BCCI's Annual General Meeting in Chennai on September 29:

# Other appointments include that of Amitabh Choudhary to head BCCI's marketing committee while TC Matthew has been selected as the chairman of the National Cricket Academy in Bangalore. Also, general secretary of Andhra Cricket Association Dr. Gokaraju Ganga Raju has been named head of BCCI's finance committee.

# Ranjib Biswal has been named as the new IPL governing council chairman. The 43-year-old piped 'Little Master' Viswanath to the post. He replaces Rajeev Shukla, who resigned as IPL supremo in the wake of the IPL spot-fixing scandal. Biswal played first-class cricket for Orissa between 1987 and 1996 as an all-rounder. He has 2170 runs in his career and has taken 153 wickets. (Related: The battle between Viswanath and Biswal)

Show Full Article