Indian blind cricketers to play in Pakistan

The players are classified into three categories - totally blind (B1), partially blind (B2) and with partial vision (B3). The playing team comprises four B1, three B2 and four B3 members, while wicketkeeper belongs to the B3 category.

updated: February 14, 2014 11:14 IST
  • Total Shares

Bangalore: A 15-member team of blind cricketers from India is going to Pakistan to play three T20 matches and three one-day internationals (ODIs) against the arch-rivals from Saturday.

"This is the third time the Indian blind team is going to Pakistan for the bilateral series and hope to register our first win as we lost in the previous two tournaments played in 2004 and 2011," Cricket Association for the Blind in India (CABI) manager Endal John David told IANS from Amritsar on Thursday. The team will cross through the Attari-Wagah border post.

India will play the three T20 ties in Lahore and Faisalabad and all the three ODIs in Karachi during their 10-day trip.

Show Full Article
  • Cricket