Asia Cup 2014 stats: Sri Lanka only Test team to win all ODIs in 2014

With their five-wicket win over Pakistan in the 2014 Asia Cup final, Sri Lanka are now the only Test team to have won all their ODI matches (eight) in 2014.

updated: March 09, 2014 00:30 IST
  • Total Shares

# Sri Lanka's magnificent triumph by five wickets is their second in three Asia Cup finals against Pakistan. Sri Lanka had won by five wickets at Colombo (SSC) on April 6, 1986 before losing by 39 runs at Bangabandhu National Stadium, Dhaka on June 7, 2000. (Highlights)

# Sri Lanka have won nine ODIs in succession between December 27, 2013 and March 8, 2014. They remain the only Test team to have won all ODIs (eight in succession) in 2014.

Show Full Article
  • Cricket