Cheteshwar Pujara to lead West Zone in Deodhar Trophy

Cheteshwar Pujara's deputy in the West Zone squad is Parthiv Patel, while, Yusuf Pathan has been included. However, Irfan Pathan has failed to find a berth.

updated: March 18, 2014 21:47 IST
  • Total Shares

Mumbai: Saurashtra's Cheteshwar Pujara will lead holders West Zone in the Prof. D B Deodhar Trophy limited overs inter zonal knockout tournament to be played at Visakhapatnam from March 23.

Wicketkeeper Parthiv Patel of Gujarat will be his deputy, a media release from zonal selection panel's convener Nitin Dalal said on Tuesday.

India discard Irfan Pathan of Baroda has not found a berth in the squad while his brother Yusuf has been included.

Show Full Article
  • Cricket