ICC World Twenty20: MS Dhoni named captain of Dream Team

Apart from Indian captain MS Dhoni, Ravichandran Ashwin, Virat Kohli and Rohit Sharma figure in the 12-man squad named by ICC after the World Twenty20 championship that Sri Lanka won. No place for AB de Villiers and Angelo Mathews.

updated: April 08, 2014 13:54 IST
  • Total Shares

The International Cricket Council (ICC) on Monday announced the men's Team of the Tournament of the ICC World Twenty20, with India's MS Dhoni being named captain. The team includes four players from India, two from both South Africa and West Indies, and one representative each from Australia, Netherlands and champions Sri Lanka. (Kohli, Ashwin achieve career-best T20I rankings)

Show Full Article
  • Cricket