Kolkata Knight Riders' Yusuf Pathan Only Cricketer to be Part of Three IPL wins

Yusuf Pathan became the only cricketer to have featured in three Indian Premier League triumphs when Kolkata Knight Riders beat Kings XI Punjab to win Indian Premier League 2014.

updated: June 02, 2014 13:28 IST
  • Total Shares

Bangalore: His team won the Indian Premier League title for the second time in three years but Kolkata Knight Riders' three-wicket win against Kings XI Punjab had another significant meaning for Yusuf Pathan. The burly T20 veteran became the only player to have featured in three IPL title triumphs - twice with Kolkata (2012 and 2014) and with Rajasthan in the inaugural edition in 2008.

Yusuf hit a crucial 22-ball 36 for his side against Punjab's 199/4. It eventually helped Kolkata go past the finish line with three balls to spare.

Show Full Article
  • Cricket