West Indies Players Involved in Pay Dispute With WICB Join South African T20 league

West Indies ODI captain Dwayne Bravo, T20 skipper Darren Sammy, Kieron Pollard and Andre Russell will be part of South Africa's Ram Slam Twenty20 league.

updated: October 28, 2014 13:46 IST
  • Total Shares
Dwayne Bravo Darren Sammy
File photo: Dwayne Bravo and Darren Sammy in conversation during a practice session in India.


Johannesburg: Four players of the West Indies camp, who controversially quit the recent One-Day International (ODI) cricket tour of India have signed contracts to play in South Africa's Ram Slam Twenty20 League.

ODI captain Dwayne Bravo, Windies T20 skipper Darren Sammy, along with Kieron Pollard and Andre Russell have all been announced by Cricket South Africa as playing in the tournament which bowls off Sunday and finishes Dec 12, reports Caribbean Media Corporation. (West Indies Pullout: A timeline)

International T20 star Chris Gayle, who did not tour India because of an injury, has also signed up to represent Lions franchise. (BCCI shocked and disappointed)

Show Full Article