Karachi: Former Pakistan captain Shoaib Malik has heaved a sigh of relief after the Pakistan Cricket Board confirmed that his bowling action has not been reported by the match officials during a recent game in the Quaid-e-Azam Trophy. (PCB Rubbishes Report of Malik's Action Being Suspect)
"Malik's action was scrutinised by the umpires and the match referee during a recent match between Malik's ZTBL side and Karachi Dolphins after he took five wickets in the first innings. But after the umpires and match referee studied the video recordings of his bowling they found nothing wrong with action," a PCB official confirmed.
"No report was made to the board about Malik's bowling action and he is clear to bowl in the tournament," the official added.