Cricinfo awards announced

India has won three of the six honours at the inaugural Cricinfo Awards.

updated: February 01, 2008 07:35 IST
  • Total Shares

New Delhi:

India was recognised for three of their standout performances in recent times including the Test series win in England and the Twenty20 World Cup triumph. India won 3 of the 6 honours at the inaugural Cricinfo Awards.

Zaheer Khan bagged the best Test bowling award for his spell of 5/75 in the Nottingham Test vs England.

Kumar Sangakkara received the test batting award for his valiant knock of 192 against Australia in Hobart.

Adam Gilchrist was given the best one day batting award for his knock of 149 off 104 balls in the World Cup final against Sri Lanka.

Lasith Malinga was given best one-day bowling performance for his 4 wickets in 4 balls against South Africa.

Yuvraj Singh was given best Twenty20 batting for his 70 off 30 balls against Australia in the World Cup semifinal and finally RP Singh was given the best Twenty20 bowling performance award for his 4 for 13 in the do or die league clash vs South Africa.