Yuvraj, Ojha back in Test squad

Krishnamachari Srikkanth and his selection committee announced the 15-man squad against touring England for the two-Tests matches.

updated: December 05, 2008 19:02 IST
  • Total Shares

New Delhi:

The Indian selectors on Thursday announced the 15-member squad for the forthcoming two-Test series against England at home. Stylish batsman Yuvraj Singh and spinner Pragyan Ojha have earned a recall. Yuvraj makes his way into the Test squad after seven months.

Tamil Nadu opener Murali Vijay has been retained in the squad. He managed to grab a place in the Nagpur Test when in-form Gautam Gambhir was slapped with a one-Test ban due to his alleged spat with all-rounder Shane Watson during the home series against Australia.

Pacer RP Singh has been dropped.

Chennai will stage the first test from December 11 to 15 and Mohali the second from December 19 to 23.

Indian Test squad:

Mahendra Singh Dhoni (captain), Virender Sehwag, Gautam Gambhir, Rahul Dravid, Sachin Tendulkar, VVS Laxman, Yuvraj Singh, Amit Mishra, Zaheer Khan, Ishant Sharma, Harbhajan Singh, S Badrinath, Munaf Patel, Murali Vijay, Pragyan Ojha