Statistical Highlights: Deccan Chargers vs Rajasthan Royals

Statistical Highlights of the IPL match between Deccan Chargers vs Rajasthan Royals on Saturday.

updated: May 02, 2009 14:01 IST
  • Total Shares

New Delhi:

  • Graeme Smith and Swapnil Asnodkar became the second opening pair to be dismissed without scoring in the same innings. Chennai Super Kings' Stephen Fleming and Parthiv Patel (vs.Rajasthan at Jaipur last year) were the first to achieve this unwanted feat.

  • Venugopal Rao (2/23) has produced his best bowling performance in the IPL, surpassing the 2 for 25 against Mumbai at Hyderabad last year.

  • Abhishek Raut (36 not out off 23 balls) posted his highest score in the IPL, bettering the 21 not out off 13 balls against Kolkata Knight Riders at Cape Town on April 23, 2009.

  • Adam Gilchrist is now the leading run-getter in the IPL - 646 (ave.34.00) in 20 games, bettering Suresh Raina's run-aggregate of 621 (ave.38.81) in 21 matches.

  • With two wickets, Rudra Pratap Singh has now taken his wicket-aggregate to 27 (ave. 21.40) in 20 IPL matches, bettering Shane Warne's tally of 26 (ave.21.88) in 21 matches.

  • RP Singh's tally of 12 in the 2009 edition is bettered only by Yusuf Abdulla (13).

  • Rajasthan Royals posted their third win against Deccan Chargers in the IPL, enjoying 100% winning record.

  • Rajasthan Royals have won 15 matches in the IPL, extending their record.

  • Suman (41 not out) posted his highest innings in the IPL, surpassing the 23 off 14 balls against Delhi Daredevils at Centurion Park on April 30, 2009.

  • Yusuf is the fourth player to amass 600 runs in the IPL, joining Gilchrist (646), Raina (621) and Marsh (616).

  • Yusuf and Sanath Jayasuriya now share a record for most sixes (35) in the IPL.

  • Yusuf has been adjudged the MOM for the seventh time - a new record in the IPL.