Spain seek FIFA World Cup Redemption Against Chile

Defending champions Spain take on the dark-horse Chile and would look to make ammends for their thrashing at the hands of the Dutch in their FIFA World Cup opener.

updated: June 18, 2014 18:55 IST
  • Total Shares

Rio de Janeiro: A combo of file images shows Chile's Alexis Sanchez (L) and Spain's Andres Iniesta.


Spain will seek World Cup redemption against Chile on Wednesday with Iker Casillas and his teammates still shaken by their humiliating defeat to the Netherlands in the FIFA World Cup.

Spain take on the dark-horse South American side in Rio de Janeiro at 1900 GMT (12:30 AM IST), while Group B leaders the Netherlands look to score more goals against Australia in Porto Alegre at 1600 GMT (9:30PM IST). Cameroon play Croatia in the third match of the day in Manaus at 2200 GMT (3:30 AM IST).

Show Full Article
  • Spain
  • Chile
  • FIFA World Cup 2014
  • Football