Atletico Madrid Draw FC Barcelona to Win Spanish League Title

Atletico Madrid drew FC Barcelona 1-1 to win their first Spanish League title in 18 years. This is their 10th La Liga title overall.

updated: May 18, 2014 12:46 IST
  • Total Shares

Barcelona: Atletico Madrid claimed their 10th Spanish league crown on Saturday but first in 18 years after coming from behind to draw 1-1 away at title rivals FC Barcelona.

Alexis Sanchez's stunning strike fired Barca into the lead on 33 minutes, but Diego Godin's header four minutes into the second-half was enough to give Atletico the point they needed to become the first side other than Barca and Real Madrid to win La Liga in 10 years.

Show Full Article
  • Football