Abu Dhabi GP: Raikkon wins, Alonso and Vettel follow

The Lotus F1 driver became the eight winner this season. Fernando Alonso finished behind him and in front of a rampaging Vettel who was demoted to the last place on the grid.

updated: November 04, 2012 21:59 IST
  • Total Shares

Abu Dhabi: Kimi Raikkonen won a thrilling Abu Dhabi Grand Prix for Lotus here on Sunday with Fernando Alonso of Ferrari taking second and Sebastian Vettel a remarkable third after setting off from the back of the grid.


Red Bull ace Vettel, seeking to become the youngest ever triple champion, now leads the drivers standings by 10 points from Alonso with only two races remaining.

Show Full Article