Uttarakhand Lions rally to win inaugural Golf Premier League

Uttarakhand Lions' duo Clarke and Chapchai, had two groups behind them when they finished at 34-under. They then sat in the marquee facing the closing hole and watched Delhi Darts and Witalsee Punjab Lancers failed to find a birdie on the last, leaving them stranded at 33-under.

updated: February 10, 2013 19:21 IST
  • Total Shares

Pune: Uttarakhand Lions registered a memorable victory in a nail-biting finish on the final day to lift the inaugural Pearls Golf Premier League title on Sunday.

Uttarakhand Lions, who were third overnight and seven shots adrift of leaders Witalsee Punjab Lancers and five behind second-placed Nippon Kenwood Delhi Darts, zoomed to the top at 34-under at the picturesque Aamby Valley Golf Course.

The team consisted of one of the most successful players in team competitions and a many-time hero at the Ryder Cup, Darren Clarke, Mukesh Kumar, Chapchai Nirat and Shankar Das.

Show Full Article
  • Sujjan Singh
  • C Muniyappa
  • Anirban Lahiri
  • Gaganjeet Bhullar
  • Rahil Gangjee
  • Golf