Anirban Lahiri wins McLeod Russel Tour Championship

Anirban Lahiri signed off 2013 with his fourth title of the year and 13th of his career.

updated: December 31, 2013 15:20 IST
  • Total Shares

Kolkata: Anirban Lahiri of Bangalore took top honours at the Rs. 1.35 crore McLeod Russel Tour Championship after registering an impressive four-shot victory at the Royal Calcutta Golf Club (RCGC) Sunday.

Lahiri came up with a three-under-par 69 in the final round of the PGTI's year-ending event to end the week with a total of 17-under-par, 271. Kolkata's Rahil Gangjee finished runner-up at 13-under-par 275.

Lahiri (66-71-65-69), the overnight leader by three strokes, had an early hiccup in the final round as he double-bogeyed the second after his second shot reflected off a water sprinkler. The 26-year-old then got into his stride with birdies on the fourth, fifth, ninth, 12th, 16th and 17th to wrap up his 13th professional title in style.

Show Full Article
  • Golf
  • Sujjan Singh
  • C Muniyappa
  • Anirban Lahiri