Sultan of Johor Cup hockey live: India beat Malaysia 3-0 to claim their first title

India skipper Manpreet Singh, Yousuf Affan and Amon Mirash Tirkey were the goal-scorers in the final vs Malaysia as the visitors claimed their first-ever Under-21 Sultan of Johor Cup hockey title.

updated: September 29, 2013 20:09 IST
  • Total Shares

Runners-up from last year, India beat hosts Malaysia 3-0 in the final of third edition of the under-21 Sultan of Johor Cup hockey tournament at Taman Daya Syadium in Johor Bahru. Catch all the match updates, as they happened:

Manpreet Singh (64th minute), Yousuf Affan (54th minute) and Amon Mirash Tirkey (22nd minute) were the goal-scorers for India.

Show Full Article