Gautam Gambhir, Yuvraj Singh ignored for Champions Trophy; Dhawan, Vinay Kumar make cut

Mohd Shami Ahmed and Ashok Dinda were given the axe, with R Vinay Kumar, Ishant Sharma, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Umesh Yadav and Irfan Pathan shouldering the fast bowling responsibilities.

updated: May 13, 2013 17:54 IST
  • Total Shares

India have included Shikhar Dhawan and R Vinay Kumar in the 15-man squad for next month's ICC Champions Trophy, while, seniors like Gautam Gambhir and Yuvraj Singh were ignored for the tournament's last edition.

Schedule | Stats

Right-handed Tamil Nadu opener Murali Vijay, who scored two hundreds against Australia in the Test series, too has been named in the MS Dhoni-led squad.

Show Full Article