Champions Trophy: Five Indians, led by MS Dhoni, in Team of the Tournament

The team includes Dhoni, Dhawan, Virat Kohli, Ravindra Jadeja and Bhuvneshwar Kumar - two Englishmen, Jonathan Trott and James Anderson, as well as Pakistan's Misbah-ul-Haq, Kumar Sangakkara from Sri Lanka, South Africa's Ryan McLaren and New Zealand's Mitchell McClenaghan.

updated: June 24, 2013 21:42 IST
  • Total Shares

London: Mahendra Singh Dhoni was on Monday named captain of the ICC's Team of the Champions Trophy, which has four other Indians including stylish batsman Shikhar Dhawan.

India won the last edition of the Champions Trophy after edging past England by five runs on Sunday. (Also read: How Team India partied all night)

The ICC team has seven players from India and runners-up England. (Related: British media hails Team India)

Show Full Article