Ireland, Holland lock horns to ensure ICC World Cup 2015 berth

The ICC WCLC features the top eight Associate and Affiliate teams - Afghanistan, Canada, Ireland, Kenya, Namibia, Netherlands, Scotland and the UAE - and is a seven-round competition that provides direct qualification opportunities to the ICC Cricket World Cup 2015.

updated: August 18, 2014 15:38 IST
  • Total Shares

Dubai: Ireland and the Netherlands will lock horns in a double header of the ICC World Cricket League Championship (WCLC) to ensure their qualification for the 50-over World Cup in 2015.

Ireland, who had topped on table with 17 points, will look forward to winning their matches against the 'Orange Brigade' in order to become the first qualifier among the eight participating teams.

The matches would be equally important for the Dutch team as well, currently 3rd on table with 14 points, as only top two teams from the tournament would make it to big event.

Show Full Article