India in Cricket World Cup 2015: Fixtures of the defending champions

India will lock horns with archrivals Pakistan to start their title defence in the 2015 World Cup to be hosted jointly by Australia and New Zealand.

updated: August 18, 2014 15:14 IST
  • Total Shares

All eyes would be on defending champions India as they bid to retain the 50-over World Cup title. The 2015 edition of the tournament was launched on Tuesday with India being placed with South Africa, West Indies and arch rivals Pakistan, alongwith Ireland and Zimbabwe. Here are the fixtures for the Men in Blue. (Also read: 5 must-knows about World Cup 2015)

* India vs Pakistan at Adelaide (February 15)

* India vs South Africa at Melbourne (February 22)

Show Full Article