Perth stripped of Test in India's tour of Australia in 2014-15

Melbourne, Sydney, Adelaide and Brisbane will host the Tests against India in the 2014-15 series. One of the quickest pitches in the world, Perth, will not host a Test match.

updated: September 11, 2013 22:51 IST
  • Total Shares

Cricket Australia (CA) confirmed Melbourne, Sydney, Adelaide and Brisbane as the venues that will host Test matches when India travel to Australia in the 2014-15 international season. Only four Tests are scheduled for the season, with the 2015 World Cup to follow.

The inclusion of Adelaide and Brisbane, home to the Adelaide Oval and the Gabba respectively, is subject to "the resolution of certain conditions", according to CA. This also means that the WACA in Perth, considered amongst the quickest pitches in international cricket, will not host a Test match.

"Although the WACA has missed out on a Test match, they will play host to up to four limited-over matches in the 2014-15 season that will see South Africa tour in a limited-over series in November as well as India and England competing in a tri-series in January prior to the 2015 ICC Cricket World Cup," said James Sutherland, the CA chief executive.

Show Full Article