No Indian in ICC Women's World Cup Team of the Tournament

The panel struggled with deciding the final 12 for the women's team and players who were considered included Arran Brindle and Sarah Taylor of England, Amy Satterthwaite and Sian Ruck  of New Zealand, Shashikala Siriwardena of Sri Lanka, Erin Osborne of Australia and South Africa's Shabnim Ismail.

updated: February 18, 2013 11:41 IST
  • Total Shares

Mumbai: Not a single Indian cricketer featured in the ICC Women's World Cup team of the tournament even as players from Australia and England dominated the list announced on Monday.

Sri Lanka's Eshani Kaushalya was the lone Asian representative in the team.

Finalists Australia and West Indies contributed a total of six players to the team, which was announced on Monday with Player of the Tournament, New Zealand's Suzie Bates, named as captain.

Show Full Article