IPL auction 2013: 108 players set to go under the hammer today

The list of 108 players feature seven Indians, including Mumbai’s Ranji Trophy winning all-rounder, Abhishek Nayar (USD 100,000), who has been released by Kings XI Punjab.

updated: February 03, 2013 11:03 IST
  • Total Shares

It will be Michael Clarke and Ricky Ponting, the current Australia cricket in-charge and the former leader, who will also lead the 2013 IPL auctions in terms of the base price. With $400,000 as their reserve price, the Australian duo are joined by South Africa's Johan Botha at $300,000 and India's RP Singh at $100,000 as marquee players during the auction, an IPL media release said.

Defending champions Kolkata Knight Riders have already spent $10.3 million and only have $2.2 mn left in their bag. Chennai Super Kings have spent $5.6 mn and have $6.8 mn more that they can use today. Details of all other teams: Sunrisers Hyderabad (spent - $5.4 mn, left - approx. $7 mn), Kings XI Punjab (spent - $5.6 mn, left - $6.8 mn), Delhi Daredevils (spent - approx $11 mn, left - $1.4 mn), Mumbai Indians (spent - $10.1 mn, left - $2.3 mn), Pune Warriors India (spent - $9.2 mn, left - $3.3 mn), Rajasthan Royals (spent - $4.8 mn, left - $7.7 mn) and Royal Challengers Bangalore (spent - approx $10 mn, left - $2.5 mn).

The IPL 2012 saw Clarke play for the Pune Warriors India. Ponting on the other hand was a Kolkata Knight Riders in the inaugural IPL in 2008. He was subsequently released by the KKR in 2010.

Show Full Article