Indian Premier League 2014: Opening leg in UAE, final leg and title clash in India

The seventh season of the Indian Premier League will commence on April 16 and go on till June 1. IPL will be held in three legs with Bangladesh likely to hold matches between May 1 and 12.

updated: March 12, 2014 20:55 IST
  • Total Shares

The highly-anticipated decision over the venues for the upcoming season of the Indian Premier League has finally been taken. The seventh edition of the cash-rich T20 tournament will be played in three legs, starting on April 16. (Note: Image used is for representational purpose only).

The first leg will commence on April 16 and go on till the end of the month and include 16 matches to be played in United Arab Emirates. The next leg from May 1 to May 12 will be conducted either in Bangladesh or India while the final leg, which will include the important fixtures like the qualifiers, eliminators and the final (on June 1) will be held in India. (Also read: When Union Home Minister Sushil Kumar Shinde declined security to IPL)

Show Full Article
  • Cricket
  • IPL 2014