Paes named vice president of players association, Jaideep Mukherjea president

Mukherjea said membership is opened to all current and former international and national tennis players.

updated: April 07, 2013 00:51 IST
  • Total Shares

Bangalore: Former Davis Cupper Jaideep Mukherjea was on Saturday appointed president of the newly-formed Indian Tennis Players Association (ITPA) while Leander Paes was surprisingly named as one of three vice presidents.

The ITPA had its first meeting in Bangalore and chose Mahesh Bhupathi and Somdev Devvarman as the other vice presidents.

Karti Chidambaram, AITA vice president, will be the secretary of the association, Mukherjea announced.

Show Full Article
  • Tennis
  • Leander Paes
  • Mahesh Bhupathi
  • Somdev Devvarman
  • Sania Mirza