Sania Mirza joins Indian Tennis Players Association as Vice President

The Association was formed recently and office bearers were announced during India's Davis Cup tie against Indonesia in Bangalore.

updated: April 14, 2013 20:46 IST
  • Total Shares

New Delhi: Star player Sania Mirza has also joined Indian Tennis Players Association (ITPA) as one of its Vice Presidents, it was revealed on Sunday.

Sania is now one of the four Vice Presidents of the newly-formed body with Leander Paes, Mahesh Bhupathi and Somdev Devvarman being the other VPs.

"Happy to announce that @MirzaSania has consented to be a VP of @TennisITPA and she has been co opted unanimously. Welcome aboard #Sania," Karti P Chidambaram, who is secretary of ITPA and also AITA Vice President, tweeted.

Show Full Article
  • Tennis
  • Leander Paes
  • Sania Mirza
  • Somdev Devvarman