Divij Sharan, Purav Raja win first ATP Tour title in Bogota

The victory speaks a lot as Sijsling had made finals at Australian Open and Vasselin had appeared in the Wimbledon semifinals.

updated: July 21, 2013 18:38 IST
  • Total Shares

Bogota, Colombia: The fast rising Indian pair of Divij Sharan and Purav Raja clinched its first ever ATP tour level title with a hard-fought win over Edouard Roger-Vasselin and Igor Sijsling in the summit clash of the Claro Open, here.

The fourth seeded Indians defeated the second-seed French-Dutch combination 7-6(4)7-6(3) in the final of the USD 638,085 hard court event.

Divij and Purav were playing their first ever ATP Tour level tournament together after grinding on the Challenger Tour for quite some time.

Show Full Article
  • Tennis
  • Purav Raja
  • Janko Tipsarevic
  • Alejandro Falla
  • Leander Paes
  • Rohan Bopanna
  • Daniele Bracciali
  • Divij Sharan
  • Radek Stepanek
  • Jonathan Erlich
  • Igor Sijsling