Stanislas Wawrinka, John Isner Elected to New ATP Player Council

The new council's first meeting will be in New York before the U.S. Open in August, when it will elect a president and vice president. Roger Federer is stepping down after serving as council president since 2008.

updated: June 23, 2014 01:13 IST
  • Total Shares

© AP

London: Australian Open champion Stanislas Wawrinka and the highest-ranked American man, John Isner, have been elected to the ATP Player Council.

Council members were announced on Saturday, two days before Wimbledon. They will serve two-year terms.

Others elected in the player vote include: Kevin Anderson, Gilles Simon, Jurgen Melzer, Sergiy Stakhovsky, Raven Klaasen, Bruno Soares, Eric Butorac, Andre Sa.

Show Full Article